Blog Post Comments

“Why Is PR Crucial?”

– Erik B.

https://butzenerikpeter.wordpress.com/2017/03/24/why-is-pr-crucial/

I agree with you on the quote “Don’t stretch the truth”. In the world of PR, lying is the number one cardinal rule. When you lie, you lose your credibility. To expand on what Erik says and credibility, it all comes down to trust. I believe it goes deeper into it that once your reputation is that you lied, it’s harder to be believed when pitching to the public the truth about an organization.

“Sliding in the DM’s”

– Erik B.

https://butzenerikpeter.wordpress.com/2017/02/24/sliding-in-the-dms/

Great article about the positives of social media! I like the title “Sliding in the DM’s” considering that term is so widely used in our generation. I believe social media can be a good and bad thing. Like everyone else in the world, too much of it can be dangerous. Considering I’m from Chicago as well, I often like to check social media as well to see what my friends from home are up too or what is going on in the great city of Chicago.

“10 Reasons why being a sneaker head sucks”

– Jordan H.

https://jh0670387.wordpress.com/2017/03/31/10-reasons-why-being-a-sneakerhead-sucks/

I find your article very interesting. I also have a great love for shoes and collect many pair. I often go through the same issues you stated of searching the web for shoes constantly, not having enough space in my closet, and regretting buying shoes after realizing I don’t wear them often. I do one day wish to have the shoe collection you see most famous athletes and celebrities have. Very interesting and true blog post though!

“Trump is the king of Public Relations”

-Natalie J.

https://designbynataliejones.wordpress.com/2017/03/20/trump-is-the-king-of-public-relations/

Great blog post that I agree with one hundred percent. I am not a huge Trump supporter myself so I always enjoy seeing an article like this. Trump is the king of PR. He thrives on headlines and getting his name out there wether it it be positive or negative headlines. He is the king of getting his name out to the press and gain attention. I often wonder how he gets the support he does with some of the negative headlines he gets. Great read though!

“Strike on the Tinder”

– Cassy H.

https://justcassysblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/24/strike-on-the-tinder/

I felt your article was a great read! In our current generation, Tinder has become very popular in terms of meeting new people, looking for a dating parter, or a casual hook up. I have never really been into the craze, but I have many friends who are very active on Tinder. I agree that it can be very weird matching with someone you know in class and seeing them the next day or two. At the end of the day, Tinder is social media meant to help meet new people and expand your communication.

“Tastemade – The World of Food”

-Nico B.

https://germany96.wordpress.com/2017/04/06/tastemade-the-world-of-food/

I found your discussion on the new app to be very intriguing. I like the idea of being able to go on a app to discover new foods and recipe’s that you may want to try. The cool thing, I believe, about the app is how it fits anyones eating style wether they are vegan, looking for something new to create, trying to find a old recipe, or looking for a nice desert. I also find it cool that the app provides pictures and video illustrations to make it easier create the food you desire to have.

 

 

Leave a comment